Bounce

Easy

This is a very easy little piece with a lively gait and very few chords in the left hand.

It should be played  at a brisk pace with a light touch.  Remember to “bounce” sharply off the two pizzicato notes in the first measure.   But the second measure features a slurred pair of notes  … a “drop-lift” combination.   Here you must drop onto the first note of the slur and then float lightly off the second one, with no accent on the pizzicato.

 

Bounce clip

Click on the link below to download the full score.

Bounce

*

.

.

.

.
.

This entry was posted in Easy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bounce

  1. ron says:

    how did you manage to train your cat to meow on cue? Gave me a little giggle

    Like

    • nikkitytom says:

      I wasn’t aware of this until last week when someone else mentioned it. I quickly checked it out and couldn’t believe my ears. That darned cat. She loves music and leaps onto the piano when I play, particularly Bach or Zipoli. I normally lock her in the bathroom when I record … and I think that was her protest. So funny. I decided to leave it as is. A giggle now and then is good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

